Jennafer’s Experience

Jennafer’s Experience

January 25, 2016 Leave a comment

I found kratom a few years ago and it’s saved me from a lifetime of pain meds that destroy my liver. I have chronic lyme disease and the pain can be severe at times, the fatigue is overwhelming. Before I had my lyme disease diagnosis and treatment I was being treated for fibromyalgia and lupus, neither of which I have. I have been on literally every pain med imaginable starting on Demerol at age 15 for debilitating migranes, and Soma for muscle cramps.Needless to say after 20 years on that kind of stuff that included Oxycontin and eventually methadone I had my doubts as to if kratom would help me or not. Imagine my surprise when I took my first dose of some green Bali and was feeling so good I cleaned my whole house and went to the store. It didn’t get me high, I wasn’t a zombie. I was pain free and I had enough energy to actually get something done. I was sold. I tried different strains, reds, greens, don’t like whites much at all but this and medical cannabis is all I use to treat my disease now, and I am seeing quite a bit of improvement. I also wasn’t sure about kratoms supposedly immune system boosting nature. I can put my hand on a bible and swear to you that I use to get a cold that would turn into bronchitis that would require antibiotics at least every other month before I began to take kratom regularly. It’s been over six months now without so much as a sniffle. It’s saved me in many ways. I now refuse pain meds everywhere I go, I’ve educated my doctors on it and they support my use of it, I have run out for a few weeks due to no money to order any, and being that I’ve used it daily for two years I expected some sort of withdrawal from it but no! I had none. My pain came back full blown but I didn’t have one single withdrawal symptom like I used to have if I went even a few hours without a dose of pain meds. So kratom is awesome. It’s miraculous, it needs to be made legal for everyone and kept legal for everyone. I’ll fight to keep it that way. I’m never going back to pills, patches and shots.

Jennafer, Ventura, California

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment